BC3 Library: Nursing: Home

Nursing Search Box Central

PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is the premier index to medical literature. It is a free resource developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine. PubMed provides free access to MEDLINE, links to full-text articles found in PubMed Central or at publisher websites, and other related resources. PubMed also provides Clinical Queries search filters, and Special Queries pages.

OVID Nursing Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides convenient access to over 50 of today's leading journals in nursing and related studies for practice, education, research, and administration. The package includes Nursing Made Incredibly Easy, AJN: The American Journal of Nursing, Clinical Nursing Research, and the Journal of Patient Safety, among many more.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
This EBSCOhost multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
EBSCOhost's Health Source: Nu8rsing/Academic Edition database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

Nursing Made Incredibly Easy Collection This link opens in a new window
Collection of Incredibly Easy series e-texts plus videos, cases, and supplementary materials.

Salem Press This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text online access to a range of reference works published by Salem Press in the areas of health, history, literature, and science
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference provides Topic Pages, which offer background information on a particular topic that can give you an easy starting point and pathways for further research; Access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering every major subject from Accounting to Art History and Shakespeare to Einstein; and Mind Maps that visually show relationships between topics and keywords.

Books

The BC3 Library has both print and electronic books for nursing and other health science subjects. They are all listed in the BC3 Library Catalog where you will find Dewey call numbers to locate books on the shelves (lower level of the library) and links to connect you to e-books. E-books can also be searched separately in our two e-book collections: e-Book Central by Proquest and e-Book Collection by EBSCO.

Browsing the Stacks

Nursing books in the library can be found in the 610 area of the shelves. Medical books follow, numbered 611-619.